Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of people have started to discuss whether the aesthetics of the complex is more important for residents. From my perspective, I strongly believe that when designing a building, the most significant thing to be considered is the function. Among numerous people supporting my ideas, the primary one is that the functionality for human is realy crucial, especially affecting our health. For instance, an increasing number of buildings in Taiwan city hall do not have ventilation systerm such as windows. If a house don’t have windows, which lead to lack of oxygen. This demonstrates that people who live in this type of house will be tired and trigger many health problems like heart disorder. Moreover, the poor air is more likely to affect our work efficiency because lack of oxygen might makes people feel tired and lacks enough energy, thereby reducing our work productivity. In summary, the benefits of better ventilation systerms forsters a better work environment,which is vital for healthy. Those who hold different views might maintain that the aesthelatics of building is linked to our house ’s market. Having a good appearance attracts people to buy buildings and raises the house prices. Even although their argument is valid to certain degree, we should not forget that building a house only focuses on outward appearance and ignors the emergency exits, it will trigger many accidents and deadly threat. Overall, the benefits of better functionality promotes a safe environment,which is crucial for most general publics. In conclusion, I believe that the most important thing to be considered is the function. Although some people might not see eye to eye with me and argue that aesthelatics of building is more important for residents, the positive impacts of the former is far more significant and remain indispensable.