đŸ”¶Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online. 🔾Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

✍ Want to check your own essay?Try for free → With the advancements in technology, the world has become progressively digital. The trend of professional meetings and training sessions conducted virtually is increasing exponentially everyday. Personally, I believe that this ongoing fashion has more benefits that outlive its drawbacks. One key benefit of facilitating online engagement and mentoring sessions is that it is very time efficient and cost effective. This is because people can participate in the meetings and training conferences from anywhere around the world regardless of their geographical positioning. As a result, remote or web based briefings are beneficial for financial savings. For example, workers donot have to travel and time spent on travelling is eliminated. Therefore, the work results can be pretty structured and productive. Another crucial advantage is that online conducted collabrations provides more opportunities for an individual's overall professional growth and development. Businesses can reach the best teachers, trainers, clients and partners from other cities or countries. Internet has made information and connection assessible throughout the world. As a result, an individual can grow extensively with resources made available to them by the businesses from around the globe. For instance, last year, arborists were able to implement a preventative method for beech leaf disease (an invasive disease outbreak in beech trees through southern Ontario) by fostering collabarations among arborists located in Northern America. From the above arguments and examples given I believe that delivering meetings and training sessions on the web is far more relevant that organising them in person. It not only acts an economic assest and improves time management but also acts as leverage to connect with the professionals and bussinesses throughout the world.