International travel should be restricted because it causes significant environmental damage through carbon emissions. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that travel for foreing countries should be limited because it is harm environment through high CO2 level. This essay totally disagrees with that statement because many countries depend entierly on tourism for their GDP and, travel damage nature less damage than others. Small and not wealthy countries can not survive without torism if traveling will be limited.There is small islands that profit only in tourists because they dont have minerals to export and their land is small for **harvest. They exist only because of tourism. For example countries like Bali, Maldives have very small land and because of the climate they are perfect only for tourism and might not be there if not tourism.** Travel is not main cause of damege to nature through CO2.Factors like cars, manufactores, cuting treis and urbanism is main reason of high level of CO2. If goverment focused on electrical cars and restrict companies for their manufactors and make cities more ‘green space’ CO2 more likely to decrease. For instance despite Nederlands tourism is very popular their CO2 level is low. Becauce they made less tax on electrical cars and encoragued people more walk and ride on a bike instead of cars. In conclusion, countries should not limit the travel and focus on more main causes to lower their CO2 level