In some countries people encourage teenagers to find part time jobs. Some people agree and others don't. Review both sides and give your opinion.

The rapid development in society has led to a transformation in the social structure. The debate on whether young people should spend their spare time doing part-time work has been heated. This essay will examine both sides and elaborate on my own views. To begin with, getting a part-time job can help students to acquire experience from real work. Since most of the knowledge from the textbook focuses on the theoretical aspects, having a job means students can put these theories into practice. For example, they can learn how to make a real-world project by utilising the Python skills they have learned. Therefore, having a job that only takes up their spare time would allow youngsters to further polish their skills. However, it might be challenging for teenagers to find a role that is beneficial to their future. Due to the limitations in the skills teenagers have, many roles open to them are low-skilled. To illustrate this, many youngsters are working as waiters in the restaurant, which requires them to spend a lot of physical effort, nevertheless, gives back little in knowledge in return. As a result, having such roles may hinder the development of the students in academia. In conclusion, since the roles that are available to students vary, whether teenagers should look for a part time jobs should depends on the return it can bring to them. It should be carefully considered whether the short-term benefits, such as the monetary return, would outweigh the long-term development of the teenagers.