Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much as noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is an ongoing debate regarding noise. A group of individuals believes that there should be some strict controls on noise. While others claim that they could make as much noise as they want. Therefore, ahead of my perspectives, both of the views will be discussed further. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that it is vital to control the sounds. Admittedly, the constant racket harms people's well-being. This makes residents can not sleep because of intrusive sounds from a nearby industrial zone which leads to deterioration in their mental and physical fitness. Another undeniable driver of this issue is that the influence of mental health may reduce productivity of work as a consequence of disturbance, which prevents concentration on doing tasks. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that a noisy environment also brings a wide range of benefits to our lives. It is demonstrated that individuals feel more comfortable and free when creating noise during many activities, such as working or entertaining, because music or lively sounds improve mood, increase motivation, and make activities more enjoyable. Moreover, noise as a part of the industrialization and modernization process like traffic noise or engine noise has become more familiar to urban citizens. From my perspective, the noise has pros and cons, it can serve as an indispensable thing in our daily lives, but it is also detrimental to humans’ physical and mental health and well-being. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against the impact of noise on human life. However, I certainly favour the latest viewpoint.