In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is it? What methods could be taken to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, many people are migrating to large cities, leading to overcrowding. This trend can be assigned to several factors, but diverse strategies can be implemented to reduce the level of urbanisation. One of the most common reason of overpopulation is the variety of opportunities which major cities offer. Many of the educational zones and work facilities are situated in the city side. So, many individuals are moving there in order to expand their knowledge and find better job opportunities. Their desire to build a more successful future leads them to a crowded, but developed town. For example, the majority of people are originally from different regions, moving to city area to escape from unemployement in their villages. Moreover, modern lifesyle and entertainement are other driving factors, which bring them to a developed city. Unlike the countryside, capitals are surrounded by various modern facilities such as restaurants and shopping malls. To persue a higher living standard, many individual tend to live in urban areas. There are two main measures that should be taken to limit this issue. Firstly, constructing these types of modern facilities all over the nation, not only in developed cities. Secondly, the other solution is creating more job opportunities with higher educated universities and schools. It gives them a chance to earn a stable income and access to advanced education, even in small towns.  In conclusion, the measures I mentioned in the former statement are needed to improve this problem.