Ending the world’s reliance on fossil fuels will be a positive development (agree/disagree)

There is a debate about whether it will be a good development that people stop using fossil fuels around the world. I completely agree with this due to many advantages. Therefore, I will elaborate on my perspective in the following essay. First of all, ending up fossil fuels can benefit environment. This is because relying heavily on fossil fuels causes a lot of greenhouse gas emissions, such as carbon dioxide, that can significantly increase the levels of temperatures around the world, which contributes to global warming. This is a serious global issue because it causes extreme weather, such as floods, heatwaves, and droughts, resulting in more disasters. India is a good example of how the temperatures have been rising in recent years, with average temperatures increasing by 0.6 degree to 0.9 degree each year. Therefore, Indian are suffering from extremely hot weather. Moreover, another positive development is that natural environment could not be damaged, as human no longer need to be mining and oil drilling, which further helps prevent animal extinction and protect their habitats. Meanwhile, in order to meet people's needs, especially modern technology that powered by a large amount of electricity has greatly grown over the years, sustainable energy, such as solar power, wind power, and hydropower, would be a good alternative, which can significantly reduce environmental degradations due to slowing down fossil fuels usage. In the long run, it preserves natural resources for the future generations. To sum up, stopping the use of fossil fuels not only contributes to slowing global warming and reducing animal extinction, but also encourages the use of sustainable energy. This is especially important in today's high-tech era, where a large amount of fuel is consumed. Ultimately, it helps protect the planet and leaves a better environment for future generations.