Some people think that radio has become out-of-date, and there is no need to listen to the radio for entertainment and news. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that the world of entertainment and news has evolved in many ways. Although it is clear that some people believe that radio has turned into old-fashion tool that nobody uses as a means of media and entertainment, I agree that radio is not a fundamental pillar of our lives anymore because visual media provides more information and people want to interact with their friends for fun. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant examples and arguments. The foremost reason to support my view is that the visual media plays a crucial role in providing more information and a convenient way for individuals to gather more data and illustrated materails for their complex tasks. In addtion, Visual intelligence has a great impact on perceiving complex tasks and it requires more illustrated graphs, figures and content. As a result, the visual media has become a constant source in both their professional and personal lives. For instance, some radio program try to find a way to convert their programmes onto social platforms because of a significant decrease in their ratings. Therefore, auditory content cannot survive anymore. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that the means of entertainment have evolved over centuries because people always seek a better and more convenient way to satisfy their desire for joy. Social media provides a space where individuals share their lives and interact with others through various apllications where they can leave comments and like their friends' posts, leading them to use more social media platforms and visual media sources to entertain themselves. To illustrate, people follow their friends and some content creators on TikTok instead of tuning into radio programs. Therefore, the demand of radio programs are steadily decreasing. In conclusion, while some people argue that radio still holds value, I firmly maintain that visual media can foster a richer entertainment experience by creating a free space and providing more useful information and data for individuals.