International travel is becoming cheaper and more and more countries are opening doors for it. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

In today's fast-paced world, countries provide broader convenience to tourists, and there has been a significant reduction in transportation costs. While these factors have some drawbacks, I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One major upside of opening doors for tourists is that tourism is a fundamental pillar of the economy because it supports local producers and creates job opportunities. As a significant number of tourists come to the country for vacation, they are very eager to taste local food and buy souvenirs unique to the country, allowing local producers to open new shops and hire new employees to meet the tourists ' needs. For instance, some Balkan countries have eased their visa requirements, and there is no need for a visa to visit these countries, which in turn attracts many tourists to come to these countries. As a result, tourists spend a significant amount of money in the shops, which boosts the economy. Thus, it has a positive impact on the economy. However, one concern of cheaper transportation is that it requires an excessive amount of diesel consumption that has detrimental effects on the environment. This is because, having cheaper travel opportunities, people prefer going on a holiday during weekends or their off days. As a result, people start to use ships, planes and buses extensively to travel to different countries that are powered by diesel. To illustrate, cheaper plane ticket options attract many tourists from U.S. to travel to Mexico's sandy beaches, and more individuals plan their long weekend holidays in Mexico, leading transportation companies to purchase an enormous amount of diesel to satisfy the extreme demand. Therefore, cheaper transportation leads to excessive use of vehicles that are powered by diesel that has a negative effect on the environment. In conclusion, while cheaper transportation opportunities and making travel easier have some disadvantages, they have some advantages, such as boosting the economy and creating job opportunities. These benefits outweigh the drawbacks.