Many people think that the government has to make laws concerning people’s nutrition and food choice for improving public health. While others believe it is a matter of personal choice and responsibilities.

Nowadays, there is an opinion that paying attention to public health by the government is effective. However, there are those who disagree, saying choosing food is a personal desire and the country should not implement rules and laws about people ’s choice. Granted, one might argue that making some rules about consuming what people want is important, because nowadays, allocating excessive funding to prevent some illnesses is expensive. Poor diets lead to some serious health issues, such as diabetes and obesity. For example, during Covid-19 pandemic, people ate what they preferred without regulations. The number of problems related to the stomach has increased significantly. Consequently, the county was responsible to allocate funding to treatment. As a result, the country should spend a significant proportion of its budget to healthcare system. A country can allocate money to important fields such as the education system and tourist destinations. Despite these arguments, I side with those who believe that choosing foods is based on personal desire. One of the main reasons is that people should be independent and free about their personal lives. Every people have their own taste and desire to eat what they want. Furthermore, if individuals consume their preferred nutrition without any fines or rules, they should not pay penalties to the government. For example, they can allocate money to personal needs instead of fines. To sum up, a balanced combination is the most effective way to prevent unhealthy habits. A country can enforce some penalties or lows to companies which advertise junk and fast foods, or they can organise some gatherings or festivals to provide fresh and healthy products. Eating foods derived from people ’s preferences is their lives.