as people rely more and more on technology to solve problems the ability of hmans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

Some opine that, the human ability to to think for themselves will deteriorate as the dependence on technology increases. I agree with that statement.One reason for this is artificial intelligence. With the introduction of this, people have been relying on it for every task and problem, even the simple ones. Using AI to generate and make things like writing an email or how to respond to this message from my senior. In the long term, the ability to accomplish quick tasks like this will take longer than it actually takes without this tool.Another example for this is, students utilising the tool in an immoral way. They ask ChatGPT for answers to their homework. They resulted to them not actually understanding the concept of the topic. For instance, there have been many several school situations, where children ace their assignments, however; when it comes to their graded tests and exams their scores are significantly lower.Research has shown, using technology reduces human skills such as, creativity innovation and problem solving. Scrolling all day on reels which gives you fake dopamine. It reduces the attention span, therefore; this tech can give you a response within seconds. This is a convenience so people do so often as they have no patience to do it themselves and requires less efforts.From my perspective, I agree with the statement as I have experienced it myself. At moments I’d spend asking Gemini for ideas so often that when time came around I could not generate ideas from the top of my head like I used to. Therefore, being dependent on technology can result to a depreciation in human skills.