Nowadays parents are sending their children to trips abroad for educational purpose. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Recently, there has been an argument for sending kids to study abroad. Some families believe that it is the best choice for their children. While the latter agrees with teaching their kids in the same country or even in a home school. There are benefits and drawbacks to this statement, and here we will know what they are and why. On the one hand, one major benefit of studying abroad is that children become more independent. They will be responsible for cooking, cleaning, paying bills and saving money. For instance, a study conducted in several European countries found that children who studied abroad developed better communication skills and became more independent than those who stayed in their home countries. That’s why families want to send their children. Because it helps kids become not only independent but also more skilled. On the other hand, this trend has several drawbacks. However, one major disadvantage is that children may find it difficult to live in a new country and learn a foreign language. Because the language barrier can be a problem in daily life. These challenges make kids feel exhausted and depressed if they can’t understand the language. For example, if some children from the United Kingdom went to study abroad in South Korea, and they don’t know how to speak the Korean language, they may find it difficult to continue the education system. As a result, parents prefer to keep their children in the same country to learn and live better than these difficulties. In conclusion, while there are many advantages to sending kids to study abroad, there are also drawbacks and challenges that should be taken into consideration. It depends on the parents and their children, what’s better for them to learn in a safe environment.