some people believe that art subject should be compulsary in school children.Others believe there are fsr more important subject to teach children.discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that art should be compulsory, others think that there are more important subjects to teach at school than art. Although this essay will briefly discuss both positions, I also believe that art should be a compulsory school subject because it offers a space for expression, which should be as important as other conventional subjects. Art as a regulatory subject serves as a form of expression. Art offers the opportunity to represent ideas, feelings and knowledge in an unconventional way. This is because art invites individuals to connect ideas freely, connecting with their emotions, learn about themselves and also learn conventional elements such as math, science and chemistry. For example, there are children who sometimes can be bad in courses such as math and physics, but when they find art instruments, they show all their capacities, learning basic mathematics concepts such as the properties of the paint, mixing, colours, and so on. Therefore, art becomes an important part of the school curriculum. On the other hand, traditional subjects such as math, science and physics are always important to teach. These offer knowledge related to the composition of things, relations with time and speed, the consecuences of natural disasters, and so on. These foundations are important because they will be useful for real-life situations, such as driving a car, following a recipe or creating bases for the beginning of an engineering career, medicine, or the understanding of artificial intelligence. I believe and conclude that, while traditional or popular material, such as that mentioned before, is important for building a career foundation or general life knowledge, art is as important as the other subjects. This is because it invites students to connect with their emotions, learn about themselves and explore life and knowledge from other perspectives.