Of all the global environmental problems, desertification is, perhaps, the most threatening for poor rural people. Desertification is the expansion of desert lands into previously non-desert areas. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem?

Rural people have been affected by drought crisis over the years. Therefore, it might lead some economical challenges regarding the lack of farming, and this also might affect urban people. Global warming boasts as the most important cause due to this crisis. Moreover, individuals use a great amount of water unnecessary. To solve this problem, governments could provide strict regulations and deliver educational programmes to the general public accordingly. Over the decades, many brand-new cars have been produced by companies with technological advancements and industrialisation. Mobile vehicles release a great amount of exhaust fumes that cause carbon emissions. Eventually, carbon emission leads to global warming and affects the global temperature of weather. As a result of this, individuals face desertification. Additionaly, people don't realise the importance of the water resources. To illustrate, most people fill their bath tabs with tons of water, do their dishes while keeping their taps open, and wash their cars without realising how much water they waste. Several solutions could be given by governments due to this issue. They could pass strict rules for using mobile transport systems. They could encourage their citizens to use public transports more often. Furthermore, they could provide dedicated bicycle and carpooling lanes to the local public. They also could deliver special programmes to raise awareness among the individuals. For instance, educational television programmes, advertisements and interviews with famous people could help people gain insights and broaden their knowledge to solve this problem. To conclude, we all creatures has been sharing the same planet over centuries. One potential problem in an area could spread to other places, if a solution might not be found. Because of that, governments should provide various options to their citizens.