Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their work place at home, when traveling. Do the bed benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that remote working while travelling has become possible for people with the help of information technology. While this issue has both advantages and disadvantages, I believe that the pros are more significant. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. There are several disadvantages associated with this matter. One of the main drawbacks is that people are still connected to work even on trips. This means that they may suffer from work -related stress more and more, which can have a negative impact on their work -life balance and mental well-being. Another negative point is that some companies would force the employees to work even on their holiday trips. This is often caused by a heavy workload in some firms, especially when the employer-employee relationship is poor. For example, an employee who is forced by his manager to work on travelling with his family, and he is not able to reject the task, may face a high level of mental pressure. On the other hand, the benefits of this matter are more significant. One major advantage is that individuals can have more time travelling during working days, which can positively affect their job satisfaction. In addition, the improvement of employees’ productivity is another important advantage. If this trend continues, it is likely to lead to better performance of the whole company. For instance, people who can work remotely while travelling with their families may feel higher levels of job satisfaction, as a result, their responsibility to their tasks would improve significantly. In conclusion, although this issue can bring both pros and cons, I believe its benefits outweigh the negative points because they have more long-lasting and widespread impacts, particularly in terms of workforce productivity and job satisfaction.