Some people suggest that international TV programmes and movies should be imported, while others think that TV programmes and movies should be produced locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is suggested by some that international TV programs or movies ought to be obtained so as to enhance cultural development, while others feel that domestic TV shows and films should be prioritized. One of the most dominant aspects of the moving industries. From my perspective, I disagree with the idea that local programs are a top priority for the benefit of that country's culture. Admittedly, foreign TV programs or movies have distinguishable benefits in view of promoting cultural exchange. As many individuals get access to movies or channels from outside the region, it is also possible to accumulate cultural significance from other countries. As a result, individuals can broaden their minds and their mindset and adopt positive influences from that culture. For example, many Vietnamese people have learned about Korean traditions, food, and language through Korean dramas such as Crash Landing on You and Reply 1988. This demonstrates how international films can encourage cultural exchange and broaden people's horizons. On the other hand, producing these locally can help retain the identity of that culture. Since foreign movies and TV programmes spread diverse cultures around the world, it threatens domestic traditions and culture to be diluted with the world. Gradually, the ubiquitous aspects disappear. Moreover, exorbitant costs due to copyrights associated with foreign films can make individuals unwilling to watch. As prices skyrocket, fewer people are likely to pay for the programs or films. Moreover, films and channels cannot attract the masses since the majority of the population is middle-class and unable to afford prohibitive prices. In conclusion, although international TV programs and movies provide valuable opportunities for cultural exchange and broaden people's perspectives, I believe that domestic productions should be given greater priority. This is because they preserve national identity, protect local traditions, and are generally more accessible to the public.