Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

While it is argued by some that people are generally happiest in teenagers years, others think that adulthood is a happier time. In this essay, describe both views and elaborate on why I agree with the first point of view. To begin with, despite the obligations and responsibilities, adulthood is the most joyful time of life. This perspective is certain because during this duration, individuals face new experiences, which they may not have had during adolescence. Additionally, adults have already encountered with real life challenging, and achieved almost all of their goals. That is why they do not face some problems nowadays, so they simply enjoy life and find happiness in seeing their children happy. On the other hand, the happiest age was when they were teenagers, since numerous activities can make them happy even with supervision. Furthermore, in most cases, they derive genuine happiness from even the simplest things, such as driving a car for the first time, attending a party and obtaining permission to sleep in a friend's house. Moreover, they do not have any responsibility or problem, besides homework and study. To sum up, while some argue that adulthood is the best stretch of a person's life, I personally believe that adolescence is the happiest era of a person's life.