Research have shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking.Advertisement of certain food items should be banned as cigarettes in some countries.to what extent do you agreed or disagree?

It is increasingly argued that extremely high consumption of food is as negatively effective as smoking. A viewpoint states that promoting specific unhealthy foods must be prohibited like cigarettes in a proportion of countries. From my perspective, I disagree to a large extent with the given suggestion. Initially, it is undeniable that overeating causes serious diseases. However, this does not support the opinion of banning some food items, instead of that, we could moderate our consumption of these items. Unlike smoking, where addiction mostly minimises moderation. A clear example of this can be seen in the United Kingdom, where obesity rates dropped 70 per cent as a result of a public campaign supporting the balance of eating high sugary-contained sweets. Furthermore, people should be given full freedom in terms of the amount of food consumed. A primary reason is that it increases their dompanine rates, and also enhances productivity at work or school. Moreover, advertising these foods attracts a small number of individuals, which are children. For instance, a recent report from Goldman Sachs states that 64 per cent of Kinder Choclate sales are from kids aged between 8 - 14. Consequently, the target market of some unhealthy consumes are notably smaller than smoking products. In conclusion, while overweight is becoming highly common these days. I firmly believe that the advertisement of foods containing harmful ingredients should be allowed