In many societies, the number of people living alone is increasing. Why is this happening, and is it a positive or negative development?

It has become very common that people nowadays prefer to stay alone, which brings attention to the reasons behind it and the impacts it is putting on personal relationships and society. I think this trend is creating many problems like high divorce rates and lack of responsibilty towards community. One major reason behind this lifestyle is migration to other cities and countries for better opportunities. It can be seen that people when get better job opportunities, tend to move to bigger cities or countries, ends up staying their for longer period of time. consequently, connection with families and friends starts to get losen and they get used to live the way they are living. Another thing is that young people these days like their personal privacy and do not like to invade their personal space even by their parents. Therefore, they tend to stay in their comfort zone, denying to involve with outer world and spend their lives by living alone. This creates many issues in their lives and one main issue that has been significantly surpassing is increased ddivorce rates. Distance realtionships among couples is reason of misunderstandings and weaken the bonds between two people. Hence, they end up getting separated fro m each other. Additionally, a person who is self-centered and hasitant to meet with other people, realize less of his responsibilties towards the society and avoid to build bonds with others. For example, volunteer work is less seen these days because the young generation is more occupied in their own life and privacy. In conclusion, certain habits and desires are making people introvert and comfortable in their zone that they are ignoring the importance of loved ones and society in their lives