Itisimportantforchildren,youngadults,workingpeopleandtheretiredtohaveatleastonehobby. What'syouropinionaboutthis? Givereasonsforyouranswerandincludeanyrelevantexamplesfromyourownknowledgeorexperience

Some people believe that it is essential to have at least one pastime activity for all individuals. I firmly agree, with the statement because it makes you feel stress-free and it also provides the best way to express yourself. This essay will present well-supported arguments to justify my stance. One of the most compelling reasons, is that the leisure activity gives you a sense of pleasure.It is because, when you are in stressful circumstances past time activities are the best way to feel relaxed and happy. For instance, a report published by WHO suggests that people who have at least one hobby in their lives are more positive and energetic compared to those who do not have one. Moreover, recreational activity is a way of self expression. Your interests reflect how you feel,what your emotions are and how you take things. As, expressing your emotions are very important for your mental stability. People who do not express their emotions are more likely to suffer from anxiety and depression. A study conducted at Yale University suggests that artists have very stable mental health because they express their emotions through their art. Thus, hobbies provides a way out to express your inner feelings. In my opinion, pastime pursuits are very essential for all ages as it makes you feel happy,stress-free and light. Thus,recreational activities are very important to live a balanced life.Leisure activities are vital to live stress-free life. Nevertheless, they provide a good way to express your inner emotions and feelings.