Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible sollutions can you suggest?

It is not uncommon to commit new crimes shortly following release from confinement. There are many reasons for this pattern; however, a shortage of support and limited opportunities are often to blame. This essay, I will touch on two key causes of this terrific behaviour. Subsequently, in this paper will illustrates possible effects of the issue.

In light of the current negative tendency, a lack of post-release support and can be considered the underlying cause of the problem. After being released from prison, former offenders often struggle to reintegrate into society because they may not receive sufficient psychological guidance, financial assistance or practical support. As a result, they may feel isolated and unable to build a stable life outside prison. This situation can increase their likelihood of returning to their previous criminal environment and committing another offence. Furthermore, one of the biggest obstacles faced by ex-prisoners is unemployment. Many individuals who are released are unable to secure a job, as employers are often reluctant to trust someone with a criminal record. Hence they are not able to socialise enough. If a person returns to the same social circle or neighbourhood that was a contributor to their earlier behaviour.

The first major effect is an increase in the crime rate. When former offenders commit crimes again after their release, the number of criminal incidents in society inevitably rises. This can make ordinary people feel less safe in their communities and may also increase the fear of becoming victims of crime. Another possible effect is a loss of trust in the justice. It prompts to begin to question the effectiveness of the criminal justice system by members of the public.

To sum up, a lack of support by society and government and restricted conducive environment for employment have brought about the issue, which may result in an increase in rate of crime offence and a shortage of rely on legal system.