One of the major problems that faces today’s governments is creating enough satisfactory housing for their increasing populations whilst (=while) still trying to protect the environment. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Nowadays, government has been facing issues building adequately habitable infrastructure without damaging the environment. I opine that government has been doing it's best by approving new sactions, housing loans and investment opportunities and investing in acquiring new structural technology which promotes environmental stability.

Firstly, the increase in population has caused a major problem in housing sector, which has become an issue for the government to control it, without damaging the environment. This is because, the raw materials used to build accomodations are harmful to nature, such as cement, bricks, wood and plastic. These are all non-biodegradable materials except for wood, and other natural resources used in the process because of which government has come up with certain plans and sanctions to mediate them.

Approving new housing plans and loan sanctions based on their property history, for instance, if this is their first or second house, promoting simple build house to reduce the material used or increased taxes for luxurious houses are some steps taken to promote environment friendly housing. Moreover, they have also been working on incorporating new technological advancement in construction sector, by introducing environment-friendly materials, better construction options and promote natural resources instead of electrical energy. For example, there pre-built houses in market which can be built according to required specifications and delivered to the location. It only needs few people and less time comparatively to connect the utilities and they are good to go.

In conclusion, I beleive that government has the attention of this issue and is taking required steps like upgrading the technology and introducing new amendments to control and expand housing while still trying to protect the environment.