Nowadays, more and more people are using their phones at nights. What problems can be caused because of this? How these problems can be solved?

These days, it is becoming increasingly common for people to use their mobile phones during the night. While this causes several health problems and reduced productivity, I believe these can be addressed through public campaigns and app restrictions.

One problem triggered by the constant use of mobile phones at night is the possibility of health risks, such as insomnia and eye strain. When people do not follow the recommended sleeping routine and use their phones excessively after 10 p.m., their circadian rhythm suffers, leading to damage to their overall well-being. For example, a person who scrolls through social media at night watching entertaining videos might later suffer from poor eyesight or difficulty sleeping. This shows that using a phone at night can take a toll on a person's health in the long term.

Beyond this, the problems can even escalate to low levels of productivity. As individuals do not get the right amount of sleep they are supposed to, they are prone to showing less enthusiasm and efficiency during the next day. Not only does this lead to delays in their daily commitments, but it also affects people psychologically as if their days were wasted. A case in point is doom-scrollers, who usually report that their lives are meaningless, possibly because they waste the majority of their time scrolling and binge-watching during the night, resulting in poor levels of productivity and dissatisfaction with their lives.

One solution for this trend is that governments should provide information about the possible outcomes of using mobile phones, particularly on TV, social media, and in newspapers, in order to reduce screen time. This means that individuals can understand that using mobile phones and other gadgets can be life-threatening, and therefore try to use gadgets rarely. As a result, they might enhance their lives because they sleep enough and effectively. For example, if a country introduces a new TV channel, especially in terms of technology, people can receive useful knowledge about the drawbacks of using phones at night, thus avoiding the use of such devices.

Another possible solution for this trend is that individuals should be forced to turn off their mobile phones during the night because of app restrictions produced by officials. In other words, governments with the help of doctors might introduce new limits on mobile phone usage, and people have to delete social media and other apps when they reach their daily limit. Consequently, not only might they improve their concentration, but they may also develop their personal skills and find new hobbies because they do not spend a lot of time on their phones.

To conclude, although using mobile phones can contribute to health-related problems and reduced productivity, I believe that these severe issues can be tackled through public campaigns and app restrictions.

8/8/7/7