Celebrities’ Private Lives Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that media or people using social media should not openly share the privacy of celebrities lives, while other people feel that this is not necessarily wrong. I believe that sharing their privacy can bring more drawbacks, which I will discuss in my essay below.

Looking first at the benefits of sharing the celebrities ' lives, it appears that this can bring them to be more famous, since all young teenagers have already been handed a phone or digital device. Therefore, many companies could be more interested in the famous artists and drag them as their models of product, resulting in more income for both companies and celebrities as well as increasing newspaper sales, bringing benefits for their long lifespan. Moreover, it seems to me that this can lead the artists to have more confidence, especially if the activities they have done could bring a more significant impact in citizens' lives.

Moving to the disadvantages that this situation can bring, firstly, it could appear that not all celebrities want their lives shared on social media, especially if it is related to the problem that they might be facing. This could pressure their psychological health, leading them to have a sedentary life, particularly when their relatives or friendships are involved. Secondly, we can believe that this can be against the law of privacy. Each country has a backup such as a certain law, for its people to have a peaceful life, without experiencing anguish because of the attack of media. This can trigger the judicial institution to sue the media company and give them a sentence such as a monetary fine or even permission to continue operating.

In summary, there are benefits that it may bring to celebrities and media company such as fame and more income. However, we should not ignore the demerit ones to both celebrities and the other party, including mental issues and revocation of company permits.