Some people believe that it is a good idea that old people continue to work if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals feel that it can be a good idea if it is still possible for elderly people to continue having a job. However, I totally agree with this statement for some reasons, which I will elaborate on in my essay below.

On the one hand, it appears that the work society can be managed properly when there is an elder in a work environment, since they have more experience and have learnt from mistakes. This can lead people who struggle with their work to solve the problem easily through lessons from their elders. For example, in job fields such as data analysis, new employees tend to be confused about how to read statistical data, so that the senior workers who have more experience can give assistance based on their experience.

Furthermore, we can believe that this situation can have a big impact on young people's opinion, as elder people's productivity and commitment to the company tend to be seen as a good image that can be an example for young generations. They tend to complain about their work or even avoid some job fields. For instance, in Indonesia, many young people prefer having a job that is located in a building, particularly one that has many facilities, while older people would take any job which provides them with financial security as long as it still helps the family's income, never demanding a job that is prestigious.

To conclude, I totally agree that the presence of older people can benefit both in a work environment and in young people's mindset, as this can lead to having a prosperous society.