It is Important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age, punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

I believe, that children need rules and results. And punishment is not the only way to teach children. First of all, children have to be taught the concept of right and wrong. They only begin with the building fundamental believes. Therefore, teach them from early ages is very important. If they don’t understand it early, on the future they might hurt someone or make mistakes unintentionally.

Punishment is not the only way to make them understand mistakes. You may try to make an example with yourself, or teach him how to say sorry, and even how to fix the harm. For instance, you hurt someone accidentally in front or the child. It is good opportunity to say sorry, and make the example for child. Or you can teach him how to say sorry, when he made something wrong. And finally, if he destroys something, you may help him to fix it by himself. It will be good lessons for him.

However, some punishments can be used. For example, adults can take a toy or a small right from the children for a short time. Children some times need punishments, but beating them is prohibited.

In conclusion, it is very important to teach children the difference between right and wrong. Sometimes punishment is very useful, but it is not the only way to teach children