Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

An increasing urban crime rate in most countries has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this problem can be attributed to a significant justification, some feasible solutions can be considered to address this. Unemployment is the major reason why the rate of crime in metropolitan areas is more considerable than that in the countryside. Since rural areas offer limited opportunities for people to better themselves, the majority of country (United Kingdom) a region created by territorial division for the purpose of local government county residents move to cities to find brighter future prospects in a city. In other words, they are likely to find employment with handsome salaries. As a result, the more people are in search of employment, the harsher this field will be. Furthermore, it is inevitable that unemployment in cities will increase, which can lead people to crime due to financial pressure. There are a number of appropriate measures which can diminish this problem. Firstly, by offering training programs, the government could stimulate employment. This means that people can equip themselves with adequate skills and knowledge in order to compete in the high-demand labor a social class comprising those who do manual labor or work for wages labour market. Secondly, the authorities should encourage organizations to do their business in areas outside cities in order to create more jobs, such as introducing a decrease in tax, which is beneficial to companies and citizens as a whole. Once a person has a job and is able to support his family, he will be less motivated to get involved in crime. In conclusion, it is considered that unemployment is the main issue causing criminality. By making more jobs available in rural areas and providing training programs for those who are living in cities, the society could witness a drop in crime rate.