Topic: It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Some people believe that knowledge could be learned from many sources other than books. In my opinion, although there are some similarities and differences between both methods of knowledge acquisition, they are of equal importance because they are a supplement to each other. It is true that there are similarities and differences between lessons learned from books and hands-on experience. Admittedly, knowledge is a key to success and freedom, so both methods of learning either through books or experience are essential to the development of our careers and lives. The unique distinction between the two ways of acquiring knowledge is while learning theoretical knowledge from books is likely to be more of a less costly and painful way to undergo, the other way requires a considerate amount of effort, time, and money. However, experience learners tend to be more confident than book learners in terms of tackling real world problems. My personal view is that books are indispensable for real experience, and vice versa. On the one hand, many people seek to indulge in books to acquire theoretical knowledge in aid of their execution, helping them become more accurate decision makers. Without the help of the type of knowledge, they may find them hard to execute their tasks properly and be less confident when it comes to decision making, eventually causing their productivity to drop down. Those who have learned an enormous deal of knowledge from books without any hands-on experience are unlikely to produce any real products that have tremendous benefits on the lives of others. In conclusion, while learning from either books or experience are similar and different to some extent, they are supplementary to each other and thus equally essential from my point of view.