In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Renting a home is a more popular choice in some particular countries than purchasing it. This option can yield some benefits and drawbacks, such as the convenience of having a temporary house and the adverse impacts on the financial aspect. Paying for a place as a short-term accommodation will provide people with the opportunity to adjust themselves first so that it would not be a burden if they want to proceed with their move to other houses. People generally experience uncomfortable situations, which makes them want to change their current place. For example, a family that rents a house requires them to relocate to a larger flat because of having many members in the same place, they would easily move to other locations without having a responsibility to sell their previous home. On the other hand, the renters would undergo financial problems because of the increase of the renting fee. This results in a fluctuating price since the host tends to charge them higher alongside with the improvements made in the area around the house. Thus, if a house has massive alterations and developments, the price will increase significantly since the real owner wants to get more profits from it, which would give a downside for the renters. Hence, it could be a problem for them since they have to secure other houses to live in. To conclude, renting a home could be a benefit as it facilitates people to adjust before they stay continuously so that it will give them convenience when they desire to move to other places due to some circumstances. However, the changes in the payments can put them at risk in monetary aspects, which makes them struggle to fulfil the payments.