Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is typical of today's world and norm to sell some level privacy for fame, this does not however mean that absolute publicity is required for celebrities. The paparazzi has thrown more light on this issue in that they invade the very depths of the private lives of celebrities. There are two schools of thought, one supports the invasive behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour, whereas the other sees this as a price for popularity. In this essay, I will discuss both views and my opinion. It should be noted that the fans and followers of celebrities assisted in accelerating them to stardom, from a rather lowly background. These people invested their time, money and other resources just to ensure that these stars are catered for. Although these endeavors a purposeful or industrious undertaking (especially one that requires effort or boldness) endeavours by the supporters slide past, mostly unknown to the celebrity, but this does not negate the fact that being a celebrity is a people factor and must be rewarded, in this case, with privacy been sacrificed on the altars of publicity. Notwithstanding the sacrifice required for fame, it should also be noted that these celebrities are humans and require some level of privacy in their personal lives. Not every aspect of one's life need to be on the screens. For example, a post made on Instagram and Facebook on the 22nd of January 2019 portrayed a popular singer having sex with her partner. These posts went viral and pushed the celebrity to the brink of suicide. My view remains that irrespective of the price to be paid for fame, one still deserves the time alone and privacy. There is a saying that goes thus: 'a stitch in time saves nine', let us save our celebrities from extra sources of anxiety over their private lives.