Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and town, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

It is true that job opportunities are generally available in the city centre, that is why young people migrate to the city and leave their parents in the rural. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the problems associated with this situation and offer possible solutions to solve the issue. There are two problems that could arise when young people leave their parents. First of all, parents will have no companion. While the siblings work in the city, their parents are left alone in the countryside with no one to speak to or bond with. For instance, when these parents get sick, there will be no one to take care of them. Moreover, it is unhealthy for old people to stay alone in the countryside because they might become depressed. Thus, young people who choose to migrate to urbanized area for job hunt can have problems in the long run. In order to prevent this, there are possible remedies to address the matter. One solution is for the government to provide job opportunities in the rural regions. Rather than going to the city center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre to seek for a job, these young people can apply for a job near their hometown without the need to go far. Another way to prevent this issue is for young people to visit frequently their parents in the countryside, at least once or twice a week to prevent them from being depressed or worried. Hence, these solutions can avoid future problems. In conclusion, migration to urban cities in search of a job can cause illness and lack of companionship of parents who are left unaccompanied. Nevertheless, these can be prevented from visiting their parents often and providing jobs that are available in the countryside.