In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

In this competitive world, people are migrating from villages to cities for seeking the opportunities and for improving their lifestyle. However, it is good, but people forget the importance of rural area. In my opinion, it is good but there should be a proper balance in these areas. And also, what kind of problems many countries face because of people moving into urban areas. Firstly, due to moving into the city's population of that city increases, which may lead to major concern. Such as, increasing the environmental pollution as people coming into cities by their vehicles. For example, in India about 75% of the public living in cities have their personal vehicles which are huge in numbers and is the important factor when it comes to the pollution. Secondly, people shifting into cities need proper accommodation because of this much land has been converted into a humongous building. According to a survey conducted, in many cities approx. 2% of land is remaining, whereas about 98% of land has been used. Hence, there are problems occurring cities area, but there is a large impact on the village area. On the other hand, in seeking of opportunity people are not aware how important the rural area are as more people are trying to go into cities. Because of this, countries are facing issues regarding food, water, etc. For instance, if all the country population will move into the urban area then there will be no farms which will lead us to no food to eat. So to avoid this kind of problems government should encourage people to stay in rural areas. In addition, authorities should provide same facilities in rural areas which they provide in urban areas. Lastly, moving into different area is not an issue, until there is balance between these two areas. Thus, people and government should work together and develop the rural area, so that, there should no need for people to move into the urban area.