Olders after retirement spend money on themselves for travels or holidays rather than for their children. Is this positive or negative development.

Retired older tend to spend the most part of their financial resources on voyages and weekends. Although this improvement will allow older to concentrate on their health and take the rest they deserve after challenging work, It may lead to a lack of financial resources in emergency cases. Olders who are retired and invest money in themselves cause positive developments, since they will not only take a rest after a difficult experience at work but also consider their healthcare. They will have enough money to visit another country and cover all their expenses both for adventures and healthcare that are costly. For example, when retired older use their income on themselves, they take qualified healthcare and their life become full of voyages they want but used to not allow before. Thus, soldiers who invest money in their needs cause advantages. On the other hand, this change may cause drawbacks, since there could be a lack of saved money in emergency cases. As a result, there would not be a financial independence both for older and their family members. For instance, when older face difficulties such as extra health surgeries for family members or similar ones which include spending a huge amount of money, they regret about travels they have made. Therefore, aged individuals who spend financial resources on travel may cause disadvantages. To conclude, when aged individuals invest their profit only for themselves, they will have both satisfaction from voyages and regrets about financial dependence in awful case. If they managed their cash in a more rational way, they would not have challenges.