More and more developing countries are expanding their tourist industries. Why is this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, developing countries continue to extend industries that serve tourisms. There are reasons why this is happening and I believe that this is a positive development. One of the primary reasons why there are extensions in tourism industries is because it creates local jobs. In other words, local people are provided with varieties of work due to the increasing demand from tourists. For instance, these foreign visitors need more tour guides, hotel assistances and restaurant crews serve them during their visit to a foreign land. As a result, many countries maintain to grow their tourism assistance offices. Another cause of the expansion is that it can boost the economy. Since more visitors are paying dollar taxes, these revenues are utilized for improving the infrastructures of the country. Such examples are building wider roads, schools and airports. Therefore, this can give more progress to their state. In my own perspective, I think that this is a positive movement from the government. When more jobs are produced, the unemployment rate of people will decrease. That is to say that more families will be financially supported by their breadwinners, which is for the betterment of them. Moreover, building more industries for tourisms preserves the country's culture and heritage. The inflation rate of visitors in the country means that it is more likely that people should keep their culture and ancient structures well maintained. Thus, spreading of tourism is regarded as beneficial. In conclusion, the construction of more tourism industries can give people regular jobs and can develop the economy. Hence, I consider this as advantageous.