In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In the modern era, open spaces and public parks have been removed and replaced with gardens where individuals can plant their own vegetables and fruit. This writer believes that having gardens will encourage consuming healthy and connect people together outweighing the drawback that this will harm the environment. The most advantageous factor of having public parks and open spaces changed into gardens is that it can help residents encourage healthy. In other words, people can avoid eating unclean fruit outside the markets and eat fresh fruit and vegetables that they grow by themselves without worrying whether the fruit will have chemicals in it or not. From prior knowledge, normally people just go outside to the markets, and buy fruits and vegetables to eat, not usually aware of their origins like where the sellers get it to sell, bring home eat and get poisoned so it is better and healthier to have a garden to plant own fruits. Thus, having a garden give local residents fresh fruits and vegetables to eat is necessary. Connecting people through community activities must also be considered. It must be recognised that public gardens will gather citizens from around that place to plant their fruit in one place and this will help people communicate with each other to show each other how to plant if they do not know and share different kinds of fruits with each other. As a result, residents get closer together and increase beauty rapport. Thereby, having a good relationship with neighborhoods is potential. However, growing fruits and vegetables require fertilizers. They believe that using fertilizers will pollute the environment and how people take care of fruits will maybe harm the environment. This may be true but the government can encourage residents to plant organic fruit without using fertilizers and if they do not know how to, then teach them. Consequently, the environment will not be damaged. In conclusion, the advantages of new gardens in cities outweigh the disadvantages of toxic the environment.