The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, there have been discussions regarding health and whether it is going to be improved or not. In my opinion, I think that people will become unhealthier in the future than they are now. There are number of reasons that support the idea of people becoming unhealthy in the future. Firstly, one reason is that of food. People nowadays tend to eat more fast food. This appears to be mainly because people does have more hectic days now than they used to have. As a result, people become likely to have no time to cook or even learn the art of cookery. Furthermore, consuming a lot of unhealthy foods can lead to obesity and serious illnesses. Another reason is the continuous development of technology everyday. Children enjoy buying the latest devices and gets addicted to playing video games, which has a negative impact on their health. Spending long hours looking at a screen can lead to bad eyesight and obesity as well. Yet, another reason is laziness. Different forms of exercises will most likely disappear in the future because people will no longer like sports and rather spend most of their time on the internet which is growing fast every single day. Other people might disagree and believe that new sports and new ways to exercise will come into sight in the future which will improve one's health. However, I strongly disagree that it will happen since the majority of people spend less time outdoors. Technology is developing more in a negative way. For instance, many phone industries are developing new applications everyday and today's generation likes to follow every trend. This prevents people from going outside to exercise. In conclusion, I believe that people's health is affected negatively by unhealthy foods, sports and technology that will become a problem in the years to come.