Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should been encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often thought that young adults should go to college in order to advance their education where as some think instead they should be encouraged to work in order to serve the society such as, a car mechanic or builders and so on. The following essay would be discussed on both views. On one hand, it is extremely beneficial for young individuals continue their education. Not only does it benefit the students, it also contributes to the improvement of the country. Individuals going to universities would have the opportunities to expand their learning capacity beyond the boundaries of the subject. Furthermore, they would be able to serve the country by providing better and newer ideas in order to make life convenient. For example, a few students in Sri Lanka, studying at the Informatics Institute of Technology, were we are we're able to create a mobile app called Pick Me in 2015. It is a very convenient app to get a quick ride to any place in the country at cheap prices. Thus, with higher education, many opportunities and benefits arise. However, on the other hand, people who start working rather than going to university would become more experienced. Having experience is one of the essential elements in being a successful professional, as well as, attaining job security. Moreover, it is the best way to save money since, going to a college, could cost a fortune. For instance, many students in United Arab Emirates, who started working as soon as they finished their higher studies in school, found it easier to get a better promotion and higher positions in their work fields in the long run. In conclusion, young people going to college would have more opportunities to widen their horizons, whereas working students would be able to gain better job opportunities in the future. I believe, it is better for young people to go to universities and gain proper knowledge and to demonstrate whatever they specialized to the betterment of the society.