Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Fully being honest is not important because, in some conditions, telling the truth becomes false and it would be better if people say a lie. In my opinion, I side with this argument for several reasons. To begin with, talking honestly is a good attitude and it has to be owned by all people because it can foster trustworthy in their self to the community. However, in some occasions, telling a lie is needed in order to make the situation would be better. For instance, if we have a friend who is in a sad situation after making a mistake, telling a joke combined with a little lie still be accepted which can cheer him up and make him feel happy. Although that condition is still tolerable, i think we have to say the truth to our friend after his feelings have been better. In other cases, such as at work, telling a lie just makes our clients assume that the consultant is capable of handling all of problems. For example, if the client gives the assignment to solve a hard problem, and,at the time, the consultant does not have a concrete solution, in my opinion, it will be still tolerable to say yes to the client with a commitment to cope with the problem. It will keep the trust of the company to the client. To sum up, on some occasions, telling a lie as it does not make a bad impact on others is still tolerated in work or others. Therefore, I remain convinced that, sometimes, saying a lie is needed for people to make the situation better than before.