There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern era, students face a lot of pressure related to getting good marks in their education. Thus, people argue that co-curricular activities like sports and cooking should be removed from the school syllabus because in such activities students waste their time. Moreover, people argue that after removing such activities students will pay more attention to their studies. I don't agree with the statement and I will discuss both points of view in the given paragraphs. To commence with, many people argue that there should not be any task in the studies of students which has a negative effect on their studies. Moreover, people think that students go to school for the sake of education and their parents spend a lot of money on them for the betterment of their lives. For instance, instead of studying in school students start playing in the schools. Thus, they start participating in non-essential activities and they waste so much time playing. Furthermore, in many schools, the time for their physical sports period has been decreased because students have started doing harmful things. On the other hand, In my point of view, co-curricular activities are very necessary for the development of students because such activities make students more confident and they start believing in themselves. As a result, their education starts becoming more better. Moreover, these co-curricular activities make students leaders. For instance, when I was studying in school I had problems with my education and my sports teacher suggested to regularly take part in sports activities. As a result, I became more disciplined in my life which positively affected my studies. To sum up, I think co-curricular activities have a lot of benefits as compared to drawbacks. Furthermore, schools should create a clear division of time for students to play and study. These activities like physical education should be part of the school syllabus because they make positive changes in the students.