The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

In this modern world, the internet has though revolutionised the information sharing process but at the same time. It has given birth to various unanticipated problems that people are facing nowadays. Although the problems are inevitable, but solutions do exist. One of the first problems of the internet is the ease with which children can access potentially dangerous sites. For instance, pornography sites are easily accessible to them because they can register with a website and claim to be an adult. There is no doubt that this affects their thoughts and development, which is a negative impact for the children and for society. Another major problem is the growth of online fraud and hacking. These days, there are constant news stories about government and company websites that have been hacked, resulting in sensitive information falling into the hands of criminals. It is essential that action must be taken by governments to ensure that adequate legislation and controls are in place that will prevent young people from accessing dangerous sites, such as requiring more than merely confirming that you are an adult to view a website. Parents also have a part to play. They need to closely monitor the activities of their children and restrict their access to specific locations, which can now be done through various computer programs. Companies must also improve their on-site IT security systems to make fraud and hacking much more difficult by undertaking thorough reviews of their current systems for weaknesses. To conclude with various emerging issues emerging because e of the internet, which are making devastating changes in society, but planned strategies to tackle these problems can combat them and dilute their impact on communities.