In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Everyone would agree that taking holidays is an essential escape from the daily chaos. It is obvious that people choose to travel to their land and also, sometimes prefer to go abroad. However, I totally agree with the notion that People will opt to visit their own country rather than abroad for vacations in the near future because it would be cost-effective and convenient. Also, the growing popularity of newly discovered unknown places of their own home-land. To begin with, international trips are cost-sensitive and inconvenient too as the travel agent has limited resources and finances. Whereas, local tourism provides a cost-effective tour with utmost convenience as the tour agent can manage accommodation and other services at a cheaper rate compared to international tours. Because of this reason, People would choose to visit their own country sites. For instance, people can visit a few places abroad with a huge spending in contrary, in their home country they can go to multiple attractions at an economical price. Furthermore, the young generation is more keen to travel globally. However, there is an increasing trend of exploring undiscovered locations in their own land have a huge hype. That is why people are more intimidated by newly discovered places at a very affordable price in their home country. People are now more aware of their own culture and historical locations from social media so, out of curiosity and to gain experience of budget-friendly travel, they choose to go to local places rather than going abroad for fancy vacations. To conclude, although people have the facility to go abroad for fancy vacations, they will choose cost-effective and historically, culturally rich travel escape with an essential convenient travel experience with limited finance in their home country will be the vital preference for the community in the future.