Some people think that girls should take husband’s name after marriage while others feel that they should not follow this age old tradition. What is your opinion?

These days, people have various perspectives about their surnames after marriage. A group of them think that women ought to choose their husband's last names for themselves; whereas, others believe that this rule is really traditional and they do not need to obey it. In my opinion, the second idea is the best belief owing to the fact that this protects females' identity and today, both genders are the same in front of laws. On the one hand, when women accept their husband's family name for themselves, they acknowledge their husbands' traditions. In fact, they become new members of their husbands' families who follow their customers and teach them to their children. In addition, these items aid them in obtaining their inheritance or solving the family's problem really quickly because they have the same surnames. On the other hand, the fact that is really important is that when women do not change their family names, they retain their own identity and personal dependence. In other words, if they established their own businesses, they demonstrate their own power. Additionally, in the new era, both sexes have the same situation in society instead of the prior time. As a result, it is important that they have their own identity rather than the previous time when inequality proved an opportunity that males to control their females. To conclude, in my personal view, changing family names after marriage is symbolic of accepting the other personal characters and solving family issues with more confidence. While, females have to retain their last name, the main element that demonstrates their ability and tradition; moreover, this is an icon of equality between the two sexes.