Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

Although it is believed by some that the best place for a child to grow is in an urban area, some claim that growing up in a rural area is more suitable. This essay will discuss the positive and negative sides of both locations. There are both benefits and drawbacks of children living in big cities. One of such rewards for growing up in commercial centres is the availability of improved public facilities. In other words, children get the best opportunity to go to better schools, libraries and also to make use of good hospitals. Daily Times Newspaper, for example, reported that Lagos, one of the fastest growing cities in Nigeria, has over 200 best schools in the country. In contrast, one of the challenges faced by children growing up in big towns is the frequent traffic congestion. Due to the increase in population in these areas, and the large number of cars on the road, children may find it difficult moving to school every morning. Thus, it is important to consider the consequences of living in large cities before moving in with your kids. On the other hand, there are equally the good and the bad sides of living in small settlement areas. One of the exciting aspect of living in the village is the experience of living in a peaceful environment. This is because the population of people in such areas is small compared to large areas. However, children who graduate from the university can not find the right employment. This is as a result of the little or no industries in small communities. For instance, Vanguard Newspaper reported that there are only 10 companies in India's poor localities and so students who finish from school in India each year become jobless. This shows that there are strengths and weaknesses of growing up in a remote area. In conclusion, there are both good and bad sides of children living in large and small settlement areas. It is advised that families must weigh the two sides before making any move.