*QUESTION*: Increasing car usage in many large global cities has caused a number of problems. Some cities have proposed banning private vehicles from the city centre. To what extent do you agree?

All around the world, specifically urban areas are facing a number of issues due to rising in the number of private vehicles. Some towns have decided to stop the use of such personal cars in the city center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre. However, I completely agree with the proposal of banning cars from the city because it will reduce traffic congestion and also slow down the emission of greenhouse gases. First and foremost, hurdle raised by the increment in car usage is the traffic jams in the city, which can be reduced by putting a ban on it. As this will cut down the number of private cars on the road during the peak hours and solve the town's congestion problem. For example, some developed countries have put a stringent law with a heavy penalty on the use of a private vehicle in the city, thus forces the local people to use public transport more. Thus, a ban on the use of a car by the city dwellers solves the problem of traffic congestion. Furthermore, banning private vehicles also decline the amount of carbon dioxide emission because the gas emission from the vehicles is responsible for the rise in the poisonous gases. To make it more clear, the fuel used in the car emits a higher amount of greenhouse gases and has an adverse effect on the health of humans too. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the researchers revealed that private vehicles emit a larger amount of CO2 gas as compared to renewable resources. Therefore, greenhouse gas emission can be controlled by stopping the use of personal cars in the city. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that as the number of private cars has been raised on the road, this leads to many problems in the world. Although some cities have banned the utilization of personal cars from the city center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre, in my opinion, the government should limit the number of vehicles owned by one family for an effective result.