Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Which way is the best method to get information has become a hot topic of discussion these days. Some people perceive that we can take other peoples’ recommendations and ideas while others believe it is better to do it through the books and internet. In this essay, I shall discuss both perspectives in detail before reaching a final verdict that both perspectives hold equal significance. There are numerous compelling reasons why it is vital for us to get advice from others, such as parents and friends and the prominent one is that some valuable and useful thoughts that are based on their personal life experience are beneficial to us as it enables us to avoid many unpleasant experience and achieve our goals more easily and effectively. Take myself for example, I tend to ask for my parents thoughts and ideas when I had some issues in my life because they can always help me to cope with these issues with their genius ideas. As a result, our life is positively impacted by doing this. However, some oppose this notion and says that information on the books or the internet is more reliable. The crucial beneficial factor of searching on the internet and books is that it is an efficient way for us to collect useful information, especially in the academic areas because we can assess a wide range of categories. For instance, a recent survey conducted in Japan has revealed that nearly 80% of Japanese students opt online searching when they doing their essays at school. Therefore, this method of collecting information is gaining popularity in recent years. To sum up, people’s opinion towards how to get advice is various. Taking everything into consideration, I’m inclined to say that it should be a combined usage of both methods that will have a profound impact on our life.