Some people believe that the museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18. Do you agree or disagree?

Fees for gaining entrance into arts and cultural centres where artefacts, paintings, engravings can be watched are expensive, so according to some, this ought to be more affordable to teenagers under eighteen years of age. In my opinion, I disagree that having admission into the museums and historic sites should be at a particular cost as this will enhance the maintenance of the facilities and provide a source of revenue generation for the state. An excellent reason for charging all and sundry visiting such educative and inspiring venues is to maintain the equipment life span in order for people to be comfortable while exploring the works of art. Furthermore, a continuous operation and safety of the expensive designs will be continued if payment of a certain amount of money is being collected from everyone including children irrespective of their ages. Therefore, when money is being charged for, visitors, including adolescents, these fees will enable the company to ensure the continuous existence of the structures. Another point to consider is that having fees for children who will be the majority of the population entering those historical platforms will promote and serve as a channel of revenue generation for the authority. If citizens from all over the world visit these monuments, including payment for children, there will be a tremendous increase in the nations gross domestic product. For example, the payment obtained from museum visitors will be used to pay for the salaries of the workers. Hence, the collection of fees for seeing these genuine works of art should be regular because it would help in creating job opportunities for the teeming populace of the local people. In conclusion, when the gate, fare to the galleries of cultural beauties is free for everybody, it would not help retain the quality of the artefacts in such places and hence, there would be no revenue generation because the majority of tourists are teenagers.