IN THE PAST, KNOWLEDGE WAS STORED IN BOOKS. TODAY, PEOPLE STORED KNOWLEDGE ON THE INTERNET. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

IN AN EVER-PROGRESSIVE SOCIETY, KNOWLEDGE ARE NOW STORED ON THE ONLINE PLATFORM RATHER THAN IN BOOKS LIKE IN THE PAST.IN LIGHT OF THIS, THE AUTHOR CONTEND THAT THE BENEFITS OF TIME SAVING AND DURABLE STORAGE OUTWEIGH THE DRAWBACK OF MISINFORMATION OR INACCURATE EXPERTISE. ON THE ONE HAND, IT IS VITAL TO UNDERSTAND THAT ONLINE BOOK UTILITY IS BY FAR THE MOST EFFECTIVE WAY TO SAVE TIME WHILE STUDYING. IN OTHER WORDS, LEARNERS ARE NO LONGER NEED TO TRAVEL A RELATIVELY LONG DISTANCE TO THE LIBRARY OR SPEND SEVERAL HOURS WITH A BOOK FINDING NECESSARY DETAILS BECAUSE E-BOOKS ARE FAR MORE ACCESSIBLE AND CONVENIENT TO USE AT ELSEWHERE. CONSEQUENTLY, READERS COULD SAVE A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF TIME. ONE CLEAR CASE FOR THIS IS THE INCREMENT IN E-BOOK ACCESS OVER THE PAST DECADE. ON THE OTHER HAND, SOME PEOPLE JUSTIFIED THAT ONLINE BOOK MAY POSE A THREAT TO READERS BECAUSE OF MISINFORMATION. THIS BELIEF IS BASED ON THE FACT THAT ONLINE SECURITY IS TOO LOOSE THAT CYBER CIMINALS WOULD EXPLOIT THIS TO GAIN MONEY ILLEGALLY. THIS STANDPOINT IS RIGHT TO A CERTAIN EXTENT, BUT NOWADAYS MOST OF THE INFORMATION IS RECEIVED A VERIFIED MARK FROM THE ONER. HENCE, READER CAN BASE ON THE EXISTENCE OF THAT MARK TO DECIDE HETHER THE INFORMATION IS OFFICIAL OR NOT. ANOTHER FACTOR WORTH CONSIDERING IS THAT STORAGING KNOWLEDGE ON VIRTUAL PLATFORMS COULD BE THE OPPTIMAL METHOD TO PRESERVE IT. PARTICULARLY, DATA POSTED ON THE INTERNET WILL BE SAVE PERMANANTLY IN THE SYSTEM UNLESS THE OWNER DECIDE TO EXCLUDE IT. AS A NATURAL OUTCOME, HUMAN EXPERTISE SAVED ON VIRUAL BASIS CAN NOT BE TOPRNED, DISCRATCHED OR FADED OVERTIME. ONE OUTSTADING INSTANCE IS THE VOYNICH MANUSCRIPT HICH WAS PRESERVED IN THE ONLINE INTERNATIONAL LIBRARY OVER THREE DECADES. TAKING ALL POINTS INTO ACCOUNT, IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CLEARLY DEMONSTRATED THAT THE DRAWBACK OF INACCURATE DATA IS OUTWEIGH BY THE BENEFITS OF ENDURABLE SAVING SYSTEM AND CUTTING DOWN TIME CONSUMING. HENCE, IT IS NONSENSE TO OVERSHADOW THE MERITS OF STORING DETAILS ONLINE