Some people think that children should attend extra classes outside the school others say that they should be allowed some time to play . discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a difference of opinion regarding lecturing and playing for children. On the one hand, some say that they opt to attend classes outside regular school, but on the other hand, others disapprove that idea and claim that children should be given time to involve in outdoor activities. While extra classes may help keep them away from bad company, I believe that playing will aid in building their brain. As for those who believe that additional lectures are essential, they feel this way because it ensures children are able to avoid unhealthy association. If they are not fully engaged in educational activities after school, they may eventually fall into the wrong peer group which will not only offers immoral advice but also encourages an act of indiscipline. For instance, most secondary schools in my country, Nigeria, have made it mandatory for their students to take such classes so that they are kept away from such a union. However, this essay disagrees with this assertion because many children have been seen inducing in social vices despite hours of outside normal school lectures they are involved in. In contrast, there is considerable support for the notion that children should be allowed time to play and I completely agree. This is because it helps to improve children's cognitive and creative skills. Their skills are not taught in the school curriculum and they are useful later in the future to excel in business and in dealing with colleagues at the workplace when they eventually join the workforce. A team of educational experts, for example, carried out a recent in 1998 at Brimstone University, UK, to study the impact of play on children. They found out that adults who enjoyed adequate playing time when they were younger tend to effectively solve problems as seamlessly show attributes of team spirit. Thus, that example, supports the contention that playing should be a vital aspect of children's lives if they want to do well in years to come. To sum up, while people may vary greatly in their opinion, I hold the view that children should enjoy some playing time for their mental development.