Universities and colleges are now offering courses through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Online or distance learning using the internet has become popular on some campuses and schools, leading to a debate between the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. While the effectiveness of distance and time can be appealing, there are significant concerns regarding their impact on students ' mental states. As for the benefits, it might be argued that with the increased time-effectiveness come the opportunities that online learning offers. In this world of technology, it is not surprising that many people choose online learning as an option. In addition, distance learning can save students's money in the form of transportation. For example, students who attend classes using the Zoom app and do not need to spend the effort to physically go to class save half the money. First, it negatively impacts the quality of student learning due to the lack of face-to-face interaction and direct feedback from a teacher. Secondly, it can lead to a feeling of isolation and a lack of community as students miss out on the social aspect of campus life. Lastly, distance learning requires high self-motivation and discipline, which may be a challenge for some students. For example, in a viral video on TikTok during the rise of COVID and distance learning, a student who was in class just turned on the zoom and closed the camera and then did other activities without paying attention to the teacher. In summary, I would argue that this lack of measurability of trends related to learning quality can be a substantial drawback. Thus, this outweighs its potential benefits.