Question ;some people think that children should attend extra classes outside the school others say that they should be allowed sometime for playing .discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is thought by some that extramural classes should be attended by pupils, others believe that the children should have free periods to play sometimes. In my opinion, I believe children should have leisure time to play as this helps in the relaxation of mind and body. On the one hand, those that think children should attend extra classes base their argument on the fact that the pupils are taught topics of the next grade.The classes teach them topics ahead of their present class using the educational calendar and curriculum. This will result in the pupils acquiring ideas about the topics before it is taught in their regular class. For instance, in Edo State, there is a popular lecture centre for summer school called Scholars lecture, students attend during holidays to gain knowledge for the next grade. This enables the slow learners to cope better when school resumes. I do not agree with this opinion because children can still meet up with academic work the way the curriculum is designed. On the other hand, other people believe that children need their leisure period after school to engage in playing with peer groups to re-energize their mind and body This will help them relax after school by engaging in activities that gives them pleasure. For example, playing football. Children finds it so much fun and they enjoy themselves while keeping fit. In conclusion, while there are different opinions, I believe that children should use their free time to play sometimes, as this will enable them relax their brain after a stressful period at school.